Waiting is the hardest part

We got that text from Grandmother last weekend telling us to expect a call from Birth Mother this week.  I didn’t get too anxious, seeing that I know she had a doctor’s appointment and was to set the date to be induced on Friday.  I figured she probably wouldn’t call until after that appointment, and she didn’t.  We still wait…

I went out of state for Thanksgiving while J worked.  Thanksgiving just isn’t a day to be spent away from your biggest love!  I told J when I got home, this will probably be the last year I go out of state without him for a major holiday. I was able to spend time with both my sisters, my mom and my aunt.  We also celebrated my Nanny’s 100th birthday! Can you believe that?  We got to spend the night with cousins I’ve not seen in close to 20 years, meet everyone’s spouses and see their kiddos for the first time.  Social media is so great; it allows us to still be up-to-date with friends and family.  But at the same time, it allows so much time to pass between actually hugging each others’s necks. 

J&I have our homestudy scheduled for this week.  We have completed all the paperwork, have the funds raised, and everything notarized.  J&I have been working on the couple things around the house that we know will have to be addressed (build a gate for the back deck, install additional smoke detectors, etc).  Now we wait for the Birth Mother to call and let us know whether to proceed, or hold off.  Please join us in praying for her to place the call sooner than later.  We will have to have this information before committing to the homestudy.  And my poor husband needs it so that I can breathe a bit lighter! :/

As always, we so appreciate each of your love and support during this process.  We covet your thoughts and prayer!

With love and thanksgiving,

J&G

 

Romans 5:3-5 “Not only so, but we also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope.  And hope does not disappoint us, because God has poured out HIS love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, whom HE has given us.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

